jQuery not supported.

A guide to plastidip

my advice for new dippers

A guide to plastidip

Postby djentlemanjoe [OP] » May 30 2015, 2:33pm

Hello all,
As we all know plastidip is a cheap application that’s easy to work with. I have a lot of experience with this product and figured I’d help you guys out if you were planning on dipping something on your vehicle. Below I have categorized each technique and use for plastidip and easy ways to accomplish what you want using plastidip. There are a lot of people who use plastidip, but it’s a cheap alternative that’s (somewhat) removable.
First thing, let’s start off with the basics.

What is Plastidip?
Plastidip acts the same as spray paint does, you spray and it covers the material you’re spraying with a new colour. However, unlike spray paint this is more or less a plastic coating, hence why it’s “removable” I’ll get into why I don’t really think plastidip is 100% removable later. If you’re comfortable with spray paint then you’ll be comfortable with plastidip.

Plastidipping Wheels