jQuery not supported.

2007 GMC Sierra Speakers Don't Work...Any Ideas?

2007 GMC Sierra Speakers Don't Work...Any Ideas?

Postby ZakBradshaw [OP] » Jun 13 2013, 3:07pm

I just bought my 2007 GMC Sierra a couple months ago. It's my first truck and I love it. I have one problem...I've always noticed the stereo isn't loud at all. I traded in my Mustang to buy the truck and it had the factory Shaker 500 stereo system, so I thought maybe I was just used to that. I started playing with the settings and if I change where the sound is supposed to be coming from, I found out I'm only getting sound from the front passenger speaker... I need to figure out why the other speakers aren't working. Any ideas of where to start? I'm thinking maybe they had a speaker box or something and disconnected the rears. It's weird, the front driver side speaker has kicked on a couple times, but only for a few minutes.
2007 Black GMC Sierra SLE Z71 4x4, 5.3L V8, 2.5" Front Coil Spacers, 2.5" Rear Blocks, 305/65/17 BF Goodrich All-Terrains on Stock 17" Wheels, AirAid Intake Tube, K&N Filter, Single In Dual Out Flowmaster Exhaust, QTP Electronic Cutout
Original Poster
ZakBradshaw
Firing on 2 cylinders [L1]
Topics: 9
Blogs: 0
Years of membership: 1 year of membership
Year: 2007
Make/Model: GMC Sierra
Extra Info: 5.3L Z71 4x4
Group Membership:
Registered users
Related Topics  Front speakers don't work   Need suggetions for storage for a 2007 Sierra Work Truck   GMC Sierra C1500 Grille Ideas   Don't know what to do next.... Need ideas!   2007.5 GMC Sierra   Make sure new door speakers don't blow.   2007 GMC Sierra Classic 1500 4x4   New shocks don't work?   DRL's don't work ?   Will normal lift kits work lifting a 2011 gmc sierra HYBRID?   Brake lights don't work   Trailer lights don't work   2007-2013 GMC Sierra Denali OEM Taillights Left and Right wi   Leveling kit and suspension lift on 2007 GMC Sierra Classic 
Mobile Electronics Sponsor
Advertise Here