jQuery not supported.

5.3 flex fuel sputter

5.3 flex fuel sputter

Postby jgrt87 [OP] » Apr 10 2013, 1:35am

[url][/url]Have not found any one that can fix the sputtering.I, know flex fuel system Cuts the cylinders off but i have a flowmaster 40 series and u can hear it at 40mph when u let off the throutle and lightly press it again. Also cant hold a steady rpm at 1.5 it sputters and idles up and downplz .....,help is anoying. Dealer said it was normal but I still doubt it
Original Poster
jgrt87
Topics: 1
Blogs: 0
Years of membership: 1 year of membership
Year: 2008
Make/Model: GMC Sierra
Extra Info: flex fuel 5.3
Group Membership:
Registered users
Related Topics  5.3 flex fuel backfire?   flex fuel problems   2013 Reg. Cab Flex Fuel   engine sputter   5.3 Flex needing a cam   flex plate wont go back on. HELP   Fuel Sending Unit in Fuel Tank   Fuel leak on fuel rail   Fuel   fuel in a 5.3   Fuel pump   fuel milage   fuel pump   fuel guage 
Vortec 5300 5.3L V8 Sponsor
Advertise Here

Re: 5.3 flex fuel sputter

Postby jgrt87 [OP] » Apr 10 2013, 3:20am

Will getting a tune and turning off the afm help? What s a good programmer? And tune shop here in houston?
Original Poster
jgrt87
Group Membership:
Registered users

Postby jgrt87 [OP] » Apr 10 2013, 3:21am

Will getting a tune and turning off the afm help? What s a good programmer? And tune shop here in houston?
Original Poster
jgrt87
Group Membership:
Registered users

Postby griff364 » Apr 10 2013, 5:13am

Well sir (I'm assuming you're a sir, please correct me if I'm wrong), welcome to the site!!

Please allow me to correct you in your terminology... What you're referring to is AFM (active fuel management) or DoD (displacement on demand).

There are two ways to get rid of this:

The first way is tearing your engine down, replacing the lifters, lifter guides, lifter valley cover, and cam.