Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
906 Posts
Also, when ever you are making changes with your tuner, ensure everything is off. Radio, heat..ect..:)

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Haha thanks guys..I am going to be getting a custom tune from Lew once the money is saved and I did have everything off in the truck. I'll just message him and see what he says. Thanks again

·
Registered
2,719 Posts
no idea.. never heard of nor seen that issue before...

are you sure the tool is unlocked/reset? did you get it updated to all of the latest updates first before you tried it? were you able to install a tune at all?

you're going to have to call diablosport tech support about that man, I have no idea...

·
Registered
264 Posts
2012silveradoZ71 said:
Went to go to the adjustable perameters part of my InTune and kept getting that message..anyone know why? I'm new to these things so I have no clue.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Keep us posted, Bud. I'm looking at getting an InTune and am interested how this works out for you. I'm sure other members considering the diablo tune will be curious as well. Hope it all works out for you!

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
So far I keep getting that message. The diable tune is installed already. Don't get me wrong so far I love this tool but I would really like to adjust other things as well and this is holding that back. I'll make sure to keep you guys updated with a fix or resolution from diablo.

·
Registered
2,719 Posts
hmmm.. odd then.. never heard of such a message...

and you had the parking brake on right? and everything inside turned off (radio, heater/blower/fan/lights/etc)... anything afternarket disabled/pulled the fuses for... key turned to ON position but engine not started/running ???

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·