Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm rather new to the GMC/Chevy world. I owned an F 150, currently have a VW Passat TDI that's about to be given back to VW so I'm in the truck market. I personally still like the Ford, only because I owned one previously and we have some 04 Chevys with horrible turning radius AND silly split bench seats at work. The wife and I like the Sierra. She thinks it looks classier and more upscale than the Ford. I'm starting to agree. The biggest issue against GM trucks is lack of center consoles in them, they seem to almost be special order....why is that? I personally don't like the fold down seat. Mostly because of our work trucks where most are broken.

· Registered
554 Posts
I specifically looked for a truck without the centre console, that thing is wasted space and takes an extra seat away. My fold down centre seat suits me just fine, I keep a few things in it but mostly use it for a coffee holder and arm rest. If we have the need I can get a sixth person in the cab.
The storage area under the seat is more than big enough to store other items needed occasionally, like my GPS and power cord, or as a place to lock things up (lock is not beefy but better than nothing).

· Registered
1,407 Posts
Yes cost I would make the deal with dealership (if not buying private) to get it installed as part of the deal otherwise it will cost ya. I liked mine so much after I bought it I went back to dealer (guy I already dealt with) and said I would buy the 2 cup holder so I would have 4 he just went to another truck pulled it out and gave it to me.

· Registered
554 Posts