Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wanted to introduce myself in my first post, I know typical forum etiquette calls for it.

Owner of '96 C1500 P/U 2wd 5.0L 5sp with 220k miles of rustbelt glory. :lol:

Truck has what appears an engine swap (ALDL port does not communicate w/ ECU) and lots of shade tree mechanics in the history of underhood repairs. She runs well though and after I worked out a few kinks I trust her.

I come here in search of help/support with tasks. This thing is rusty and wore out! I'm a skilled maintenance tech/all around DIY'er so I don't need anyone to hold my hand, but some tasks are easier done w/ a good clue and some helpful tips and I appreciate the help when I need it!

Most recently I decided it was time to figure out why it felt as if there were NO rear brakes at all. I'd been putting that off because I come from a performance car oriented background which sheltered me from the ancient ways of drum brakes... and I'll admit it, I was scared! lol

Well, I'll let that end up being post #2 because WOW did I bite off a bit more than I could chew.

·
Registered
2014 LTZ 5.3 6 sp
6,878 Posts
Hello and welcome from Truro Nova Scotia > nice intro . and post up some pics when you get a chance > GL with the upgrades / repairs >>>

·
Registered
3,121 Posts
Welcome to the best site in the world for Silverado and Sierra owners!

There is an abundance of knowledgeable people on this site who will hopefully be able to steer you in the right direction!

·
Registered
2009 Silverado LT 4WD
9,464 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Sounds like you have a little work ahead of you there, post up your questions and we've got lots of members that can help..Enjoy!

·
Registered
7,399 Posts
Welcome Aboard! :cool:

·
Premium Member
13,346 Posts