Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello newbie here. Sorry didnt try the search function. I have an 07 GMC sierra classic. I put a Rough country levling kit on. It came with the premium 2.0 shocks.
has anyone else noticed how much stiffer it rides compared to the stock shocks ?
Is it a shock problem or should this be expected with the leveling kit ?
Any help or information would be appreciated.
ps the Rough country rep asked me about my the shape of the springs up front ? The truck has 100,000 mostly road miles. I just got the kit for looks as I am a 49 year old geezer who doesnt care much about off roading..Could the springs be the problem ?

Thanks

·
Registered
706 Posts
I installed just the 2" leveling kit several months back. The kit did not come with shocks. With just that i did notice truck rides alot rougher than before. Thats why i will be installing the 3.5" premium kit as soon as i have time. Others have said it improves ride quality also over just the leveling kit. I hope they are right. Gonna be tough to tell though now since running an E load tire.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Anyone have experienc ewith these shocks? I wonder if a softer riding shock would help ? Someone mentioned Pro-Comp on another thread and said they ride much better.

·
Registered
7,069 Posts
It probably rides rougher because you took away all the suspensions downward travel. Take a look at the control arm is it pegged against the bump stop? The best shocks in the world can't fix this problem.

·
Registered
1,523 Posts