Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. I've owned my 2011 Silverado LT since February. I purchased it from my parents since they're in their mid 60's and I could tell they were struggling to get in/out of it.

I'm a technician for Chevrolet. Been working on cars for about 16 years now. Full GM World Class certified. I have been working for GM for about 8 years. 7 with a Buick/GMC dealership and now a year with Chevrolet.

Aside from my Silverado I own an imported RHD Miata which is my main project. The truck still gets modified and I have plans for. The main goal with the truck is to get a little more power but mostly use it for towing/camping.

Right now the only mods on the truck are

Rough Country CAI
2022 Silverado Rancho front struts/rear shocks
2" rear lift blocks
Android head unit
10% tint all around
2022 Silverado 20" take off wheels
Light bar in front bumper

Future plans include swapping to a 6.0 or 6.2L, rebuilding the trans with stronger components, headers, exhaust, HPTuners and possibly a supercharger

Tire Wheel Car Vehicle Automotive tire

Registered
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome to the SS forum. Too much red coming out of the rear fender wells, get some liners in there asap.
I agree. GM has a bonus program for technicians which pays out quarterly. I plan on using the next round of bonus funds to get some things accomplished. Fender liners are first on the list along with some aftermarket UCAs.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I still haven't picked up a set on fender liners. I was able to score a set of Weather Tech floor mats from a trade in. Only downside is they're from an extended cab and not a crew cab so the rear mat doesn't fit 100 percent. I also got a good deal on a small Cerwin Vega 10" subwoofer to install under the rear seat.

Car Hood Motor vehicle Vehicle Trunk

Automotive tire Hood Road surface Asphalt Motor vehicle